Announcing a new Tell us what you think and help shape the future
Federal Communications Commission Logo - Click here to go to the FCC home page

Broadband PCS



Market Areas

Broadband PCS A and B block licenses are assigned on the basis of 51 Major Trading Areas (MTAs). Blocks C through F are assigned on the basis of 493 Basic Trading Areas (BTAs). Both geographic assignments are based on the Rand McNally Commercial Atlas and Marketing Guide. Additionally, the Market Area Cross Reference utility also enables you to search by state or county to find MTAs and BTAs, by MTA to find BTAs and counties, and by BTA to find MTAs and counties.
Map Icon

Maps & Cross References

Map Icon
BTA Map (pdf)
Basic Trading Areas
Map Icon
MTA Map (pdf)
Major Trading Areas
Return to Top Arrow Return To Top
Last reviewed/updated on